Gluten-free recipes

We’ve developed our own fantastic, gluten-free food and meal ideas that are big on both taste and nutrition.

What is gluten?

Gluten is a protein found in certain cereal grains including wheat, rye, barley and triticale, but it also sneaks into many foods, additives and ingredients made from these grains, even beer made from barley!  You may also see the words “may contain gluten” or “may contain traces of gluten” and these should be treated as if they contain gluten. However, if a supermarket product is labelled “gluten-free” or has the Crossed Grain symbol, you can be confident it is 100% free from gluten. A protein similar to gluten is found in oats – it is called avenin. Most people with coeliac disease can safely eat oats, provided these are not contaminated with gluten.

Can I eat gluten-free on WW?

One of the great things about WW is that it can be adapted to meet your needs. To make things even easier for our gluten-free members, we’ve developed our own range of fantastic recipes and meals that are big on taste and nutrition, and completely free from gluten. Under our MY day tracker, you can filter recipes and meals by selecting the 'Gluten-free' tag.